2020 Drivers License Application forms

Click Here



Barford Raceway and the National Stockcar Association are re-introducing the 2 levy as a contribution towards protecting our sport as much as we can from the various forms of litigation and the environmental minefield that exists within the UK. Not only that, professional advice has been and continues to be engaged to ensure we are compliant in all areas including Health & Safety where potential punishments and fines are now extremely worrying and even criminal.

You will have seen many changes within the sport in terms of Health & Safety and environmental awareness and let us assure you, there is still plenty more to undertake to keep us safe. In recent years the sport has seen several costly challenges and many other necessary costs such as track audits and inspections to be funded.

The National Stockcar Association continues to invest in consultants and specialists to provide guidance.

To continue the progress it has become necessary to fix the meeting levy fee for 2020 onwards at a modest 2 with immediate effect. We assure you, it is a small contribution towards your own sport and worth mentioning that oval racing still represents the best value for drivers in all forms of motorsport.

We thank you for your support and wish you a successful 2020 season.

Barford Raceway


An important announcement for all formulas at Barford Raceway.

With immediate effect we are implementing a minimal track pedestrian traffic, this is for health and safety and safe operational procedures of the raceway.

As some of you may already be aware after recent issues and the saddening loss of Colin North we are acting to making our safe working practices safer again.

This will mean that during racing if an incident arises for a red flag and the race comes to a stop you must remain strapped in your car at all times unless you are instructed to leave the raceway.

We will resume racing once drivers are off track as normal.

At the end of every race ALL drivers must remain in their cars. Even race winners must remain in their car until instructed otherwise.

We must remind you all that everyone is responsible for good safe working practices and ask that drivers adhere to this and to all marshall requests at all times, this is being done not only for yours and staff safety but for helping with the continued safe operation of the raceway.

At no point any public, mechanics or none drivers are allowed on the Raceway.

Thanks for your co-operation.

Barford Raceway.


Open JNR Ministox Results

Sunday 1st August 2021

Heat 1

407 Lily Dawson, 691 Alfie Snape, 717 Kieran Morphat, 104 Alfie Jones, 225 Adam Armistead, N.O.F.

Heat 2

717 Kieran Morphat, 104 Alfie Jones, 407 Lily Dawson, N.O.F.

Final (Great Northern Championship)

717 Kieran Morphat, 104 Alfie Jones, 407 Lily Dawson, 691 Alfie Snape, 225 Adam Armistead, N.O.F.


Open Ministox

Track Championship

Up to & Including

1st August 2021

Top 10

104 Alfie Jones 70

717 Kieran Morphat 64

407 Lily Dawson 54

308 Josh Procter 34

390 Brooke Alderson 32

178 Niamh Howson 27

225 Adam Armistead 26

691 Alfie Snape 23

681 Caitlin Molyneux 14

380 Jack Alderson 8



Open Ministox Results

Sunday 6th June 2021

Heat 1

390 Brooke Alderson, 104 Alfie Jones, 380 Jack Alderson, 308 Josh Procter, 717 Kieran Morphat, 407 Lily Dawson, 225 Adam Armistead, 178 Niamh Howson, 681 Caitlin Molynex, N.O.F.

Heat 2

390 Brooke Alderson, 104 Alfie Jones, 178 Niamh Howson, 308 Josh Procter, 717 Kieran Morphat, 407 Lily Dawson, 681 Caitlin Molyneux, N.O.F.

Final (World Cup)

308 Josh Procter, 104 Alfie Jones, 178 Niamh Howson, 717 Kieran Morphat, 390 Brooke Alderson, 407 Lily Dawson, 681 Caitlin Molyneux, N.O.F.